Book review: LUX Obsidian

IMG_5583

Hi guys! So this is my very first post.. 🙂

Last night I finished reading LUX beginnings which contains both the first and second book in the LUX series (Obsidian and Onyx). So I thought that today I would do a littler non spoiler review of Obsidian.

I got this book because my sweet book loving friend told me “I HAD to get it” 😀 I obviously couldn’t argue with that, so I bought it after christmas. I don’t know why it took me so long to get started on this series, but when I did I read the two first books on four days..!! I the past four days I have been GLUED to this book! It has been an incredible journey and I have of course ordered the next two books in the series 😉

The LUX series is written by Jennifer L. Armentrout. In Obsidian we follow Katy a seventeen year old girl from Florida. Three years after her fathers death Katy and her mom moves to Virginia. Katy soon gets to know the super sweet girl next door, Dee, and her heavenly hot but extremely mean brother, Dameon. What she does not know is that Dee and Dameon are aliens, but can they keep their secrets hidden? What happens when people are out to try and steal their powers? Will Katy survive the friendship with her new neighbors? (Yes it is THAT dramatic)

As you can hear it is all VERY exiting, and I promise that this read will be worth it all.

What I absolutely LOVE about Katy is that she too loves books! Which is awesome! She even has a bookblog. To me there is nothing better than when the main person in a book loves books too.

Katy is overall very relatable. Her personality are so like mine (and many other bookworms I imagine). Also Dameon is a definite new book boyfriend super mega bae! The characters is this book are so funny! Jennifer has done an amazing job in making this book both funny, exiting and a love story at the same time.

If you haven’t read this series yet… WHAT ARE YOU WAYTING FOR! This book is a true masterpiece and you are missing out!

I will of course give Obsidian ★★★★★ out of five stars ❤

Have a nice Sunday you all 😀

–Anne Sofie

4 thoughts on “Book review: LUX Obsidian

Leave a Reply

