May wrap up!

May wrap up 2016

Hello again ❤

I feel like I am spamming you guys with posts! (I hope it is not getting annoying)

I wanted to do a quick post tonight with the books that I read in may. As I might have mentioned I have been in a bit of a reading slump so this month I only read six books.

Ice Like Fire

I read this book in the start of the month and it was pretty good 😉 I mean it was not “Throne of  Glass good” but I mean it was a nice book. The story is good and the characters a pretty cool. It just wasn’t overwhelmingly good. Still I give it a solid ★★★★☆ I definitely recommend this book! It is just not one of my “Absolute favorites”

Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle

My oh my! This book! WOAW!!! I am a GIGANTIC Rick Riordan fan! I own nearly every book he has ever written and I love every single one! His writing is so fun and still full of knowledge. That is a thing that I absolutely love about his books: you learn while you read. This time it is Apollo who is in trouble. This book is absolutely hilarious! Not to spoil anything but there are some serious fangirl moments in this book! The feels are SO real. Of course I give this book ★★★★★ It was just brilliant! I will say that you should read the Percy Jackson and the Olympians as well as The Heroes of Olympus and maybe Magnus Chase and The Sword of Summer before you read this book… But sure you can just read this one 😉

The Crown

Another AMAZING book I read in May. This is the last book in The Selection Series by Kiera Cass. Which means that this book is both amazing and sad because lets be honest: you are never ready to say goodbye to a brilliant series! Still this book was a beautiful tie to this wonderful series. I will miss the characters a lot though ❤ ★★★★★ for The Crown 😀

Throne of Glass: Heir of Midnight

defgowrjgoisdxvdnvij that is my feels while I read this book! I think I have made it pretty clear by now that I adore this series! Sarah has made a pure masterpiece with this story. There needn’t be said anything else about this book. ★★★★★

LUX: Obsidian

Eeemmm yeah… Here is yet another fantastic read 😉 I did a review on this book if you want a more detailed reaction but basically: I gulped down this story like a starving man who found water in the desert. It was just pure awesomeness! ★★★★★

LUX: Onyx

I can describe this book with one word: OHMYGODFREAKINGMASTERPIECE yup one word because that is how fangirling happens ❤ If you want to read a more “in depth” review click here 😉  ★★★★★

How many books did you read this month? What books were they? and have you read any of the once I read?

See you very soon (#sorrynotsorry haha)

-Anne Sofie

One thought on “May wrap up!

Leave a Reply

