Book review: Queen of Shadows

IMG_5993

Hey guys โค

Sorry I haven’t posted in like forever but I have been of on vacation without wifi.. so yeah now I am back with loads of book reviews and I will soon post some book tags as well! ๐Ÿ˜‰

A while ago I finished reading the INCREDIBLE fourth book inย Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series, Queen of Shadows. I absolutely ADORE the story of this series! Sarah’s writing is so good and catching that when you first have started reading one of her books it is an effort to stop reading them. If you have not read the first three books, I would not recommend that you read this review since there will be spoilers about them. No spoilers about Queen of Shadows though ๐Ÿ™‚

So woaw!!! That is all I can say! The way this story is turning out… things are getting heated up! We were left with a Celaena on her way back to Rifthold, a captured Aedion, Dorian with a collar around his neck and Rowan left overseas in Wendlyn. Not to forget our newest character/witch, Manon. Now all of these things continue beautifully in QoS. If you have not read it you are in for a heck of a ride!

When I read this book I wanted to tear through the pages so fast that there would be smoke rising from them.. But the fact that I will have to wait to month for Empire of Storms (book 5) kept me reading it at a respectable pace ๐Ÿ˜€

I kind of already want to reread it… Haha ok. This book I will give 6/5 stars because it broke the scale…ย (ok lets say five since it is max anyway ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…

I don’t imagine anyone who has read the first three books wont read Queen of Shadows.. but if you haven’t, then DO IT!!!! NOW!

Ok bye you guys! Take care!

– Anne Sofie

Leave a Reply

