June book haul!!

IMG_6129

Hello everyone πŸ˜‰

June has for me been a month with many new books bought and few read ❀ (sadly)

Anyway I did buy 11 new books this month so here they are:

IMG_6125

The Secret History

This book by Donna Tartt I bought because it is/was the June botm over at @thereadersguild and since I really loved the two other books I have read with them, I thought I would give this one a shot as well. I have started reading it but unfortunately I will not be able to finish it in this month..

13644055

LUX: Opposition

I also bought the fifth and last book in the LUX series: Opposition ❀ I am looking so much forward to reading this one as well as Consequences (book three and four) πŸ™‚ I read Beginnings (book one and two) so fast! Therefore this one is definitely high on my tbr!

Obsidian review

Onyx review

 

IMG_5943

Dreamology

This book was literally ALL OVER bookstagram in the beginning of this month, and it is still there a lot! Therefore since the cover is super cute and it also was the botm over at @dawntoduskreaders I thought that I would give it a shot πŸ˜‰ I just finished reading it the other day and I promise I will have a review up very soon! ❀

IMG_5912

A Court of Thorns and Roses

Since ACOMAF was published this month I thought that it Β was about time that I bought A Court of Thorns and Roses. I am a HUGE fan of Sarah J. Maas’s writing and I am looking very much forward to reading this one! ❀

17927395

A Court of Mist and Fury

I of course could not only buy ACOTAR now when ACOMAF was the new hot topic on bookstagram. So I got both books in the series. πŸ˜‰

IMG_5982

The Assassins Blade

Like I previously said: I am a HUGE Sarah J. Maas fan πŸ˜‰ Therefore I decided to buy the novella prequel to the Throne of Glass series. I recently finished reading Queen of Shadows and you can expect a review very soon.. πŸ™‚ Anyway that means I am looking very much forward to reading this book πŸ˜‰

IMG_5986

A Song of Ice and Fire series

Or also known as A Game of Thrones πŸ˜‰ One of my friends is absolutely obsessed with this series so I thought that I would give it a shot and see what all the hype was about. I don’t know when I will have the time to read these books but I will see if I can read them all this summer ❀

So yeah.. Those were all my 11 new books. I bought all of the books over at saxo.com πŸ™‚ How many books did you buy this month? Which ones? Have you read any of the ones I bought? and what are your thoughts on them?

I am sorry I am not very active right now, but I am on holiday and the wifi is very limited ❀

Have a wonderful Thursday you all! ❀

– Anne Sofie

Leave a Reply

