Book tag: Hamilton book tag!!

I can’t believe I have not had the time to fangirl about Hamilton on here yet.. so here goes: OH MY GODS I THINK I HAVE A PROBLEM I HAVE BECOME ADDICTED TO THIS MUSICAL AND I SERIOUSLY CAN ABOUT HALF OF THE SONGS BY HEART!!!! Now that that is out of the way, lets get on with the Hamilton book tag! โค

This tag was first created byย Maureen over at maureenkeavy (watch her video here)

Anyway lets get on with the tag ๐Ÿ˜‰

1. The Room Where It Happens: Book world you would put yourself in

Ohh well… There is so many good options for this one of course I could go for the classic Harry Potter, but I feel like being a bit more original.. So I have decided on the world in The Name of the Wind. This world was magic but you actually had to work hard to be able to do that magic. I also loved that it a kingdom and has a lot of

adventure

2. The Schuyler Sisters: Underrated Female Character

There is to me really no other female character that can claim this prize as obviously as Annabeth Chase โค Ok she might now be very underrated, but she really deserves so much more appreciation. I mean Percy would be nowhere without her! He calls her Wisegirl for a reason.. She is brilliant! Now I am not saying Percy is stupid, because come on the guy is in college! But he would not had gotten very far without his brilliant companions, Annabeth and Grover.

ac

3. My Shot: A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them

Ahahaha so this one was fun but also very easy to choose a character for. Clean Sadothien (from Throne of Glass) never lets anything get in her way when there is something she wants. She sets a goal and achieves it no matter what! That is one of the things I love about her: she does not whimper over the smallest inconvenience. I know a lot of that comes from Arobynn as well but really, she is so strong and wonderful.

demi

4. Stay Alive: A character you wish was still alive [spoiler alert!]

I really could not pick only one for this one so here are a few of the ones that hurt the most โค

The Mortal Instrumentsย –ย I know this is not a death a lot of people talk about, but Max’s death really hit me! He was just too young!!!

If I Stayย – Teddy’s death was not fair!!! He was too young!! Why do all these cute young boys keep on getting killed?! It is breaking my heart!

I am number four (The Fall of Five)ย – I am literally tearing up just thinking about Eights death! You cannot just kill someone like that!ย It made me SO angry! I can’t even!

I could literally go on with these like forever! So here is a few quick ones:

Percy Jackson – Zoe Nightshade and Bianca!

Harry Potter – Lupin and Sirius.. Not to mention Fred Weasley!!!

The Selection – Celeste!!

I am Number Four (The Fate of Ten) – Sarah!!!!!!

giphy

5. Burn: The most heartbreaking end to a relationship youโ€™ve ever read..

The Fall of Five spoiler alert!

Ok so as I have previously mentioned this one: the death of Eight! It broke both mine and Marina’s heart! It is not ok to split Eight and Marina before all the fun has even begun! We have all sat and waited patiently with high expectations for this ship and then just as things are going fabulously BOOM DEATH!!!! Evil! That is what that is!! (Can you feel my anger? I am literally shaking!)

IMG_6129

6. You’ll Be Back: Sassiest villain

Ok so… The is many to choose from in this category but if I have to narrow it down I will have to go with go with.. All the villains in Percy Jackson as well as in Heroes of Olympus! All Rick’s villains/generally mean characters are always supper sassy! I mean they are bad.. but so funny too! โค

sassy

7. The Reynolds Pamphlet – A book with a twist that you didnโ€™t see coming

Sort of Red Queen spoiler alert!!ย – I will not tell you what the twists are, only that Veronica Roth is the queen of evil evil twists!!

wtf

8. Non-stop: A series you marathonedย 

Oh how I miss marathoning series! It has been so long! A series that I marathoned that was probably the most extreme would have to be The Infernal Devices and The Mortal Instruments. I read these very strong stories within such a small time that when I was done with them I was absolutely messed up in my head and had a headache ๐Ÿ˜‚ Especially TID where I only spend about two days on each book.

read

9. Satisfied: Favorite book with multiple POVsย 

Ahem… Easy! Heroes of Olympus is almost nothing but ships! Everyone finds their other half! ๐Ÿ˜„ โค

love

10. Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: A book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history

I have a few for this list. The first one I think we can all agree on: Harry Potter! The story is incredible for both children and adults. The second one would be The Hunger Games because it is amazing! It also approaches a the topic of war and love – something everyone can relate to. The same goes for Harry Potter it approaches good and evil. So I believe these will go down in history! I will for sure make my children and grandchildren read them!

clap

I hope you guys liked this tag ๐Ÿ˜‰ I for sure had a lot of fun! I am literally listening to the Hamilton soundtrack right now ๐Ÿ˜‚ I have a problem.. ๐Ÿ™ˆ

What are your thoughts on Hamilton and the ones I choose? Do tell me in the comments!

Until next time ๐Ÿ˜˜

– Anne Sofie

Leave a Reply

