Underrated – Lorien Legacies

Hi guys!

I am going to start a new series called underrated where I talk about underrated book related things. It can be a book/series, characters, authors, merch or well generally great things that I think needs some love ❤

Today I am going to be talking about the Lorien Legacies series by “Pittacus Lore” who is really James Frey and Jobie Hughes. The first book out of seven called I am Number Four was published in 2010.  The last book in the series United as One was published this year and I just finished reading it the other day.

Once on a planet far far away called Lorien lived the Lorian people. The Lorian was gifted with legacies from the planet itself. Legacies was like superpowers! They could give you all kinds of cool abilities. On top of that the Lorian was faster and stronger than any other race. They were a nation of peace… Until the planet was attacked. All the Lorian was killed but nine young gifted children and their cepans escaped. They came to earth but so did the enemy. Only a special charm that made sure that the nine had to me killed in order starting with 1 ending with 9 kept the enemy from killing them all at once.

Here is what it says on the back of I am number four:

Nine of us came here. We look like you. We talk like you. We live among you. But we are not you. We can do things you dream of doing. We have powers you dream of having. We are stronger and faster than anything you have ever seen. We are the superheroes you worship in movies and comic books–but we are real.

Our plan was to grow, and train, and become strong, and become one, and fight them. But they found us and started hunting us first. Now all of us are running. Spending our lives in shadows, in places where no one would look, blending in. We have lived among you without you knowing.

But they know.

They caught Number One in Malaysia.
Number Two in England.
And Number Three in Kenya.
They killed them all.

I am Number Four.

I am next.

Not doesn’t that makes you want to read the it?!

I honestly think this series is SO underrated! The books are well written, packed with action and is unique and original in its plot. I am a big fan of aliens and superpowers so that definitely has some impact on how I see the series, but still I think people who don’t normally like these type of books would enjoy reading these. I have laughed, cried and been abut to burst from excitement while reading these books. When you follow characters through so many adventures, you really get attached to them, and that definitely happened for me!

The books only get better and better.. some was better than others though. Here is what I rated the seven books:

I am Number Four – ★★★★★

The Power of Six – ★★★★★

The Rise of Nine – ★★★★★

The Fall of Five – ★★★★☆

The Revenge of Seven – ★★★★★

The Fate of Ten – ★★★★★

United as One – ★★★★★

As you can se i really like this series and have rated almost all the books five stars. That is because they all touched me somehow. Team Pittacus always surprises me and you can be sure that even though the beginning is a bit slow, there is always an epic battle in the end!

These books will have you sitting all the way out on the edge of your chair! They are truly amazing and I mustn’t forget to mention the romance either! The ships in this book is on point! ❤

So I really hope I have got you all motivated to go read this series!

I will post the next underrated in a week, so tune in then for more amazingness 😉

Love – Anne Sofie

2 thoughts on “Underrated – Lorien Legacies

Leave a Reply

