Underrated: Am I Normal Yet?

This week I decided to give some love to one of my favorite books ever: Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne. I read this book in Marts and it still stands out as one of the best books I read this year ❤

img_4324

Am I Normal Yet is the first book of four in the Spinster Club series. It approaches a lot of important topics and issues in today’s society.

The main character Evie is just starting college and has OCD (obsessive-compulsive disorder). In the book we hear how it really is to have OCD and it is all really just told in such an honest voice that you cannot help but get really attached to Evie. Together with her two new friends she starts a feminist club called the Spinster Club where they discuss important issues and are absolutely wonderful together. #squadgoals

img_7886

The story is, as I have already mentioned, one of the very best I have ever read! It left me changed and inspired. You will never look the same way on mentally ill people again.

Therefore I really do not think enough people talk about this book and how utterly fantastic it is!

img_7890

You can read more about the book in my review on my old blog here ❤ (It is a pretty old and kind of embarrassing review though..)

img_7888

I hope you will all go read it! You will not regret it, I promise!

Love – Anne Sofie

4 thoughts on “Underrated: Am I Normal Yet?

  1. sittingintheclouds says:

    Only recently read this book and fell in love!! It is definitely one of my favourites of the year! Have you read the rest? I just finished How Hard Can Love Be? And although I thought am I normal yet? Was better it was still a fantastic read! 💖

    Like

Leave a Reply

