November wrap up!!

What a month this has been! I finally got out of my reading slump and finished five books and read most of Hollow City as well.

IMG_7790.JPG

First I read the second book in the Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo: Crooked Kingdom ❤ This book was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! This series is awesome! There is heists, magic and not to forget many fabulous OTP’s! What I especially love about this series, is that there is equally plot and character work. So you really get to know the characters well as you learn their past and present at once and it is all intertwining in a truly wonderful way. I highly recommend reading it! I rated Crooked Kingdom ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ /5 ❤

img_7656

Next I read the last book in the Lorien Legacies series by Pittacus Lore: United as One. This series is fantastic! I have talked about it on underrated too… for it really is. You can read about the series here. Now this book was the PERFECT ending to the series! There was so much action and endless feels! Nothing is missing! I was afraid I would not be satisfied with how things was going to end, but it was everything I had dreamed for it to be and more so! I gave United as One ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ /5 and it was definitely my favorite read in November ❤

dscf8642

Another book I read was An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunters and Denizens of Downworld ❤ I actually did a review on this book. You can find it here 😉 But I wall also sum up my feelings about it here really quickly: I LOOOVED it! Even though it is basically lexicon with characters from the Shadowhunter books it still humored me greatly! It is filled with small fun facts about the characters and it actually made me laugh several times. The drawings of the characters are breathtaking and it is also a very fun concept that there is for every character chosen a flower that fits with their personality. I highly recommend it for Shadowhunter fans! I rated An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunter and Denizens of Downworld ★ ★ ★ ★ /5 as it was absolutely amazing for a book that has no plot! 🙂

img_7761

This month I received the book Keeper the Book of Aon from the author herself K. M. Higginbotham for me to review. I liked it ok but you can tell that the author ir´s not very experienced (she wrote the book when she was 15). Still Kate is a bit of a hero to me as she has published a book being so young! I mean that is life goals! Some things did annoy me / were missing. That made me rate it only ★ ★ ★ /5. You can read my first review here 😉

img_7751

The last book I read / finished in November was Miss Peregrines Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. This book was great! I did not quite latch onto the story and could not really relate to the characters either.. Therefore I rated it ★ ★ ★ ★ /5. I really did like it a lot.. There was just a few things that I felt were missing.. You can read my review on it right here

img_7988

So those were the five books I finished this month. They were all really good. I am currently reading Hollow City and I am LOVING it! I am marathoning this series. Therefore I will be reading Library of Should next 😉

How many books did you read this month?

Love – Anne Sofie

One thought on “November wrap up!!

Leave a Reply

