Book Review – Hollow City

hollow-city-ransom-riggs-1

Title: Hollow City

Published: February 14th 2014

Author: Ransom Riggs

Published by: Quirk Books

Series: Miss Paregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

My rating: ★★★★★

 

 

I finally finished the second book in the Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children trilogy by Ransom Riggs called Hollow City. If you have not read the first book yet you should go check out my review on it right here.

If you read my review of the fist book you might recall that I said I hadn’t really “latched on” and “could not relate to the characters”… well that has changed.. that has changed completely!

dscf9801

I absolutely LOVED the characters in this book! Jacob is an amazing character and I have come to care for him quite a bit. He has even been added on my bookboyfriend top 20 list! But seriously, the character development in this book deserves an applause! *claps very loudly all alone*… Anyway I think the relationship between him and Emma is so sweet and though it is a bit weird with all the business with her and his grandfather I ship the two of the very much!

dscf0375

Another character I think deserves some love after this book is Horacle who was totally badass and shined through. Also Bronwyn! Sweet and loving Bronwyn! We should all have a Bronwyn in our lives ❤ All the characters were wonderful though ❤

The plot was fine – but I enjoyed the character development most 😉

dscf0317

I decided to rate Hollow City ★★★★★/5 as it was well written, made me laugh, had a great plot, fantastic characters and left me sort of breathless. It did not make me cry which brings it closer to 4,5stars but still, THIS BOOK WAS SO GOOD!!

If you have read this book, what did you think? If you have not GO READ IT! I highly recommend it!

Love – Anne Sofie

2 thoughts on “Book Review – Hollow City

Leave a Reply

