Book review – Library of Souls

libraryofsouls_final_300dpi

Title: Library of Souls

Published: 22. September 2016

Author: Ransom Riggs

Published by: Quirk Books

Series: Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children

My rating: ★★★★★

 

 

 

I just finished reading Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs. This book though being absolutely fantastic took me ages to read! So right now I feel light as a feather being done with this series ❤

In this third book in the series we follow Jacob and Emma fight their way through hollows and wights on their way to save their friends. So many things happens in this book but I will not spoil you anymore.

As I mentioned in my review on Hollow City the character development in these books are amazing! Library of Should is no exception! Jacob is becoming a swoon worthy man (who is the same age as me! WOOO!!) and I just adore him really! He is so relatable and strong young man. I am having trouble even making whole sentences because I just love him so much!! Hahaha… Ok I’ll stop I promise ❤

img_7348

I really enjoy Riggs’s writing style. It is classy and beautiful – fitting to the story. The descriptions and thing included in this book are breathtaking and to me very easy to imagine ❤ I am also in love with all the peculiarity! I am myself quite a peculiar being (though only a peculiar normal, nothing supernatural) but I adore the oddness in the books. I find the pictures inspiring and they set the perfect vibe to this story!

I highly recommend reading this series! I gave Library of Souls ★★★★★ stars and cannot wait to see what Riggs might be writing in the future! ❤

Also sorry for my one week break with no posts – I have had SO many assignments this week you would not believe it!

Until next time (which will be soon I promise!)

Love – Anne Sofie

3 thoughts on “Book review – Library of Souls

  1. Ezra says:

    Simply want to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness in your post is just great and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject.
    Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

