Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy – Welcome to Shadowhunter Academy

1-large

Title: Welcome to Shadowhunter Academy

Published: 17. February

Author: Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan

Published by: Margaret K. McElderry Books

Collection: Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy

My rating: ★★★★☆

 

 

Hi guys!

Long time no se.. I have been super busy with my exam these past few days.. but now I am finally on Christmas break / back to blogging full time 😉

I just started reading Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare the other day and I am LOVING it! I actually adore it so much that I have decided to do a tini tiny review / book talk  about every novel. Some of it will be spoiler free.. Some of it will have spoilers.. I will make it very clear when there is spoilers though.. ❤ But I will say the you should not read this if you have not read any of Cassandra Clares books (especially City of Heavenly Fire) because there are MAJOR spoilers about what happens in those books!!

simon_lewis_complete_by_art_is_passion04-d6kt0wp

Gorgeous Simon drawing by Art-is-passion04

The first novel is Welcome to Shadowhunter Academy. The whole book is about Simon now a mundane again going to the just reopened Shadowhunter Academy to train to become a shadowhunter and regain his missing memories.

In Welcome to Shadowhunter Academy Simon says goodbye to his friends in New York and portals to the academy. It is the start of this new adventure in the shadowhunter world. But Simon has his to struggle with. It is not easy when everyone expects one to be someone whom one can’t remember who is.. ok I won’t spoil anymore now.. Though it is not real spoilers… yet 😉

I liked this novel but it was definitely not my favorite.. It was wonderful being back in Simon’s company.. but it was like the “pilot episode” of a series.. not really good looking back but still good enough that you read the next novel..

But you should definitely read it anyway! Better things are coming in the next novels! JUST YOU WAIT, JUST YOOUU WAIT!

Ok that was all for you non-spoilers.. You should most definitely go now if you don’t want to be spoiled!

tumblr_n6013o17tx1r3oy4vo1_500

Simon drawing from An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunters and Denizens of Downworld

SO! What a start! I honestly felt SO bad for Simon throughout this novel! What that boy is going through is not easy. But also why do they not communicate better! If he only told Izzie what he felt instead of being like Izzie I’m not your boyfriend! But no he just HAD to hurt Izzie’s precious feelings! I just want to wrap them all in a hug OK?..

I love that Catarina Loss is teaching at the school! If you have read the Baane chronicles (which you really should if you haven’t yet! – They are PRECIOUS!!) then you know how awesome Catarina is. With all of her adventures, she is going to bring so many good things to this story!

Also I am a big fan of George Lovelace! I was squealing  when I read that the Lovelace family had not died with Jessamine ❤ She was such a wonderful character and I hope that we will see some of her spirit in George.. 🙂

tumblr_nlj5ecwik71qlvsbto1_500

Simon drawing by Tina3006

That was really all I had to say about this novel ❤

I will rate Welcome to Shadowhunter Academy ★★★★☆ stars! it was wonderfully written and made me so happy to read! Simon also had me laughing many many times 😉

I hope you are all enjoying the Holidays! I will now go and read the next Shadowhunter novel ❤

Love – Anne Sofie

10 thoughts on “Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy – Welcome to Shadowhunter Academy

Leave a Reply

