★Winter and holiday books ★

Hi guys! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas with friend and family ❤ . Anyway I thought this was the perfect time for me to recommend / talk about some warm and cozy winter/holiday books 😉 I have not read all of them (most of them) yet, so with those I have not read I will tell you what I know and how I feel about them.

25542182

While Snowbound

If you are one of those people (like me) who prefers to cuddle up in bed with a cup of tea and a steamy romance book all winter then this book is for you! The plot got like this: Ggirl saves rock star in a blizzard, girl is not interested in rock star, rock star wants girl, drama, smut! I want to read this story SO badly because it sounds AMAZING!!

71Gki0y4plL.jpg

Let it Snow

This Christmas book by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle from 2008 consists of three Holiday romances. Each author has written one short story and all three stories intertwines with one another. I am currently reading the last of the three stories and the book is absolutely wonderful! I highly recommend it!

charles-dickens-a-christmas-carol

A Christmas Carol

The original Christmas Classic by Charles Dickens from 1843 is a must read. A must read I have now read yet but watched as a movie about a million times in many different versions: some being true to the story and characters others not so much but ending up as being my childhood favorites (barbie and Mickey Mouse) ❤ This sweet novel is about old Mr Scrooge  who hates Christmas.. but one night he gets a visit from his old friend who tells him that if he does not change his ways now he will die in despair and loneliness. That night three other goats visits him as well: the ghosts of the past, present and future Christmases ❤ I have to read this story and you do too if you have not yet!

7741325.jpg

Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares

Here is a book that I want to read SO badly! I am very disappointed in myself that I haven’t read it yet.. It is Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan. One day Lily leaves a notebook full of dares for the perfect guy.. Dash finds the book and they trade dares all over New York ❤ This book sound super cute (and there is a book nr.2 called Twelve Days of Dash and Lily!!)

3365.jpg

The Snow Queen

This is one of my favorite Christmas fairytales! I have read this Christmas tale by H. C. Andersen approximately a thousand times (in school, at home, aloud for my cousins…). I have also watched the sweet movie many times, seen it as a stage play aaaaand heard the story countless times in The Flying Suitcase in Tivoli Copenhagen.It is so sweet about true friendship and love and is not just perfect for Christmas but can be read in the entire wither period!

20309175.jpg

 

My True Love Gave to Me

Written by Stephanie Perkins and eleven other authors (Rainbow Rowell, Gayle Forman, Ally Carter, Laini Taylor and Jenny Han being some of the authors) was published in 2014. My True Love Gave to Me is a heart, body and soul warming collection of twelve short stories that all involves around Christmas or New Years ❤ I have read this twice and still love it very much ❤ I can very highly recommend reading it!

13188003

Decked With Holly

Uhhh this Christmas book sound so fun. Basically this girl Holly is on a ship and accidentally stumbles into the suite of a famous rock star. The consequences of this is having to pretend to be his girlfriend for a short while but of course things never turns out as you think 😉

29093326

What Light

This book by Jay Asher  published in October 2016 is a Christmas novel about the girl Sierra who’s family own a Christmas tree farm. Every year around Christmas they go to live in California to sell the trees. Sierra don’t like moving back and forth but she meets a guy who changes everything.. That is at least what I have found out about this novel.. I think I might buy it in January.. But I will probably wait with reading it until next Christmas ❤

ea7eb74aefc6d0bcc12cd4bf630092f0.jpg

The Night Before Christmas

Here is another Christmas classic that I have not read but really want to read ❤ It is a very short story about Santa’s Journey and troubles on the night before Christmas. You can get this book in endless cute editions with illustrations ❤ ❤

winter-wonderland.jpg

Winter Wonderland

This sweet holiday read is about the journalist Krista who wakes up in a snow globe world with an ice palace and many other magical things (including cute guys 😏 ).  This story sounds super cute and I hope to read it in 2017 ❤

polarexpressx-large.jpg

The Polar Express

This sweet classic Christmas story by Chris Van Allsburg is about the magical adventure on the polar express train that every year takes Children to the North Pole to see Santa Claus. I have not read this but it is one of my favorite Christmas movies!

21412502.jpg

Baby it’s cold outside

I have not read this book but as far as I can tell there is five romance stories each by a different author. So this is again for those of you craving a little holiday smut (when we all know that New Years kiss will be with a pretty book cover). This book is a bit long but it seems great and is definitely on my winter TBR ❤

How_the_Grinch_Stole_Christmas_cover.png

How the Grinch Stole Christmas

Here is yet another Christmas classic that I have not read (Nor watched) this I am very ashamed about and you have all rights to judge me about it.. But if you are like me and do not know the story yet the Grinch is grumpy and hates all that is merry and wonderful. He  comes up with the plan to steal Christmas: all the gifts, the food and everything else that gives comfort and joy. One of my best friends loves this story and she is a smart girl.. So I think I will indeed listen to her and read it ❤

ex-mas

Ex-Mas

Yet another steamy Christmas book (I have no shame when it comes to romantic novels… sorry not sorry). When Lila’s little brother runs away to stop global warming from melting the North Pole with his best friend Tyler, Lila has to team up with Tyler’s older brother who also happen to be her ex to find them again. This Christmas romance sounds perfect for those winter afternoons curled up on the couch!

--30000--5486_product_2122094168_thumb_large.jpg

 

The Fir Tree

This is one of my all time favorite Christmas stories and it is again by H. C. Andersen. The story is about a fir tree: how it grows and is then cut down to be the center at attention on Christmas eve.. But life is not always so merry and bright and Andersen makes sure we know that when things go down hill for the fir tree. I personally like this story very much though it is a bit sad.. You should give it a try!

That was all for now guys! I hope you will read some of these fantastic winter books! If you have read any of them: what did you think of them? And did I forget to mention some? Do tell me in the comment!

I hope you all enjoy your Christmas break! I for sure am and I have got so many great posts planned for the rest of this and the start of next year!

Until next time ❤

Love – Anne Sofie

Leave a Reply

