Shadowhunter Academy #2 – The Lost Herondale

tsa02_cover

Title: The Lost Herondale

Published: March 17th 2015

Author: Cassandra Clare and Robin Wasserman

Published by: Margaret K. McElderry Books

Collection: Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy

My Rating: ★★★★☆

 

 

This is the second novel in the Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy novella series. If you have not read my first post about this series you can check it out right here. You should only read this if you have read TMI and TID series otherwise you will be spoiled!

2a81f7193eb632e9a968dc0eb5a69929

For all of you who have read TMI and TID then the Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy is basically about Simon from the Mortal Instruments training to become a shadowhunter. In between hearing about his stay there we hear stories about the shadow hunters of the past (Tessa, Will, their children) and other goodies! These stories are wonderful and I highly recommend reading them!

tumblr_n6013o17tx1r3oy4vo1_500

In this second story we hear about how Simon struggles to fit in at the academy.. He is weaker and not as cool as the rest (or at least they treat him so). But he learns the story of the Lost Herondale: Tobias Herondale.

This novella is in my opinion not fabulous but necessary for the story.. You should definitely read it but it is a bit slow..

7d910f156fbca372e2c8893bd3502bd3

**SPOILERS STARTS HERE** (see you below)

I felt SO bad for Simon in this story! He is not being treated ok! What is that gym teacher and the Cartwright kid doing harassing my Simon baby love like that! It made me want to hit them on their heads with a chair repeatedly!

Anyway as always we hear about a Herondale who loves fiercely and how bad and hard the Clave is. As I mentioned above then I liked this story but did not love it. What made it really good was Catarina whom I LOOOVE! She was so brave helping and I cannot wait to read more about the lost Herondale family line in TDA 😉

I also really like George! He is so funny and great! I loved when Simon stood up to the elites and moved to the dregs! YOU GO SIMON, BEING A HERO!! He is AWESOME and I LOVE HIM!

edbb6c3175e35cb46a54297b6e1a090f

**SPOILERS ENDS HERE**

I did enjoy the story and I treasure every moment I get with Simon. Also the story is as all of Cassie’s works written beautifully. So I decided to rate this short story ★★★★☆ because it really was good ❤

I hope you will read this novella! Do tell me what you thought of it in the comments below!

Until next time ❤

Love – Anne Sofie

 

One thought on “Shadowhunter Academy #2 – The Lost Herondale

Leave a Reply

