2016 Wrap up!

This year has been a great year for me when it comes to reading! I have read like never before (I owe this to bookstagram) and I have read in total…. dun dun duuuun… 63 books!! My reading goal (that I found very ambitious in the beginning) was 50 books but as I reached that a while ago I then raised it to 60 ❤

I have read SO many great (and some not so great) books this year! It is so fun looking back to see what you have read and just thinking about a good book again!

DSCF8205.JPG

Anyway here is all the books that I read in 2016 and what I rated them chronologically after when I read them:

  • All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr – ★★★★★
  • Alting og Ulla Vilstrup by Kim Fopz Aakeson – ★★★
  • Ruby Red by keratin Gier – ★★★★★
  • The Rise of Nine by Pittacus Lore – ★★★★★
  • This Star Won’t Go Out by Esther Grace Earl – ★★★★★
  • The Fall of Five by Pittacus Lore – ★★★★
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – ★★★★★
  • Sapphire Blue by keratin Gier – ★★★★★
  • An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – ★★★★★
  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas – ★★★★★
  • The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan – ★★★★★
  • Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch – ★★★★
  • The Revenge of Seven by Pittacus Love – ★★★★★
  • Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – ★★★★★
  • The Siren by Kiera Cass – ★★★★
  • Emerald Green by Kiera Cass – ★★★★★
  • The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken – ★★★★★
  • Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard – ★★★
  • Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard – ★★★★★
  • Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne – ★★★★★
  • Dig og Mig ved Daggry by Sanne Munk Jensen and Glenn Ringtved – ★★★
  • Me Before You by Jojo Moyes – ★★★★
  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas – ★★★★★
  • The Fate of Ten by Pittacus Lore – ★★★★★
  • The Shadow Queen by C. J. Redwine – ★★★★★
  • Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch – ★★★★
  • The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan – ★★★★★
  • The Crown by Kiera Cass – ★★★★
  • Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas – ★★★★★
  • Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout – ★★★★★
  • Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout – ★★★★★
  • The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss – ★★★★
  • If I Stay by Gayle Formann – ★★★★
  • Where She Went by Gayle Formann – ★★★★★
  • Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas – ★★★★★
  • Dreamology by Lucy Keating – ★★★★
  • The Secret History by Donna Tartt – ★★★★★
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – ★★★★★
  • Weathered but Polished by Mimi G. – ★★★★
  • Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout – ★★★★
  • Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout – ★★★★★
  • The Assasin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas – ★★★★
  • Summer Days and Summer Nights by Stephanie Perkins – ★★★★
  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson – ★★★★★
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – ★★★★
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J. K. Rowling – ★★★★
  • Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas – ★★★★★
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – ★★★★★
  • A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir – ★★★★★
  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – ★★★★★
  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas – ★★★★★
  • Dracula by Bram Stoker – ★★★★★
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – ★★★★★
  • United as One by Pittacus Lore – ★★★★★
  • An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunters and Denizens of Downworld by Cassandra Clare – ★★★★
  • Keeper the Book of Aon by K. M. Higginbotham – ★★★
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – ★★★★
  • Hollow City by Ransom Riggs – ★★★★★
  • Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs – ★★★★★
  • TID by Ulrik Uggerhøj – ★★★★
  • Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare – ★★★★★
  • Let is Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle – ★★★★
  • My True Love Gave to Me by Stephanie Perkins – ★★★★

For the last two years I have kept close track on how many and which books I read. I have a pages document from each year where I note the title, author, language, month I read it in, page count and what I rated it. I also count how many pages I read each year (it is fair to say that this year was really good on that one). I highly recommend doing it as it really is super fun going back to see what you read at that time.

📉📊📈

In numbers my year looked like this:

Books read: 63

Pages read: 26138

Average book length: 414.8

Best reading month: Marts – 8 books – 3109 pages

Worst reading month: August – 3 books – 1485 pages

Average book rating: 4.49 ★

Favorite book: Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne  ★★★★★

Worst book: Alting og Ulla Vilstrup by Kim Fopz Aakeson★★★ (or rather 2.5)

📉📊📈

How many books did you read this year?

Love – Anne Sofie

3 thoughts on “2016 Wrap up!

Leave a Reply

