December 2016 wrap up!

December has been SUPER busy for me with exams, homework and especially Christmas! That meant lots of time spent not reading.. I hate time spend not reading! Still I did get to read six books.. one of them was really short and for school but I counted it in anyway 😉

dscf0375

Hollow City

I started reading this book in November but I read most of it in December. I decided to marathon this series which was fun but also a bit irritating because I wanted to read other books too.. Anyway I really loved this book (much more than the first book anyway) 😉 I rated it ★★★★★ so when I said that I loved this book I really meant it haha.. You can read my full review here.

img_8060

Library of Souls

This book took me quite a long time to read.. still I wouldn’t have had it any other way! This series is fantastic and the fact that I read it over some time made me really think about it a lot.. which I actually really liked 😉 Like with Hollow City I rated Library of Souls ★★★★★ and you can read my full review right here.

_9788771241419

TID

TID is a Danish book part of a series called Tænkepauser created by Aarhus University where experts talk about an everyday subject that most don’t know very much about in a way so that most people can understand it. Tid meaning Time in Danish is about how time works. It was incredibly interesting and even though some things were a bit hard to understand I really enjoyed it! I rated TID ★★★★☆.

skaermbillede-2016-12-31-kl-01-06-59

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy

This book was one of the best I have read all year! I am a huge fan of all of Cassandra Clare’s books and Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy was the perfect addition to this universe! I loved all the novellas though I found some better than others.. I am currently reviewing all of the shortchanged stories from this book and you can check out the first two here. Overall I rated this book ★★★★★ though it really deserves a million!

71gki0y4pll

Let it Snow

I burrowed this book from my sister and was actually not crazy excited to read it… That changes very fast as soon as I read the first novella! These short Christmas stories was perfect for the Holidays and I read this book so fast that the pages were nearly smoking! I promise I will have a review up on this very soon.. until then all I will say is that I rated it ★★★★☆

dscf8130

My True Love Gave to Me

MTLGTM was the botm over at the book club called teatimereaders that I am a part of. I actually read this last year so this was a reread for me.. I remembered this book as breathtaking and heartwarming. Every story golden and wonderful.. But I have read a lot of new books since then and it now just seemed sort of boring.. Of course some of the stories were adorable but others were just not what I was in the mood for.. Therefore I changes my rating from ★★★★★ to ★★★★☆ . I know that four stars still is pretty good and that is because the book really is good and well written.. it was only those few stories that annoyed me.. I will not be doing a review on this as I really don’t think it is worth it right now..

Anyway yeah those were the books I read in December.. How many books did you read? ❤

Until next time!

Love – Anne Sofie

Leave a Reply

