Book review – Frost Like Night

28512486

Title: Frost Like night

Published: September 20th 2016

Author: Sara Raasch

Published by:

Series: Snow Like Ashes

My rating: ★★★★☆

 

Frost Like Night is the third and final book in the Snow Like Ashes trilogy by Sara Raasch. If you have not read the two first books you do not want to be spoiled about them reading this review. Instead you can check out my underrated post on the entire series right here 😉 I will not spoil you too much about this book in the review though ❤ So you can read on as long as you have read the first two books.

img_1513

Miera needs to find herself as well as find a way to defeat Angra, him and the decay being a bigger thread than ever before. She will do anything to save her world and the people whom she loves, but for her to win she must find control of her magic and come to peace with her fate. Primoria is at war but where will the different Seasons and Rhythms stand? What will they be willing to give up on to win?

Frost Like Night was the perfect ending to this series! The story is told by Miera, Mather and Ceridwen. This is great because we thereby get three different viewpoints on the situation. The plot in general is super exciting and actionpacked! So many things happens and it is great but also a bit confusing at times. Non the less everything weaves together beautifully at the end.

img_0835

Miera’s character goes through an AMAZING development in this story. It is very inspiring  and is definitely one of the things that I like the most. In the first book I was not the world’s biggest fan of her but she has now turned into a woman that I actually admire ❤

Mather’s chapters were really good too. Like Miera, his character has developed a lot since the first book. He is, however, not my favorite. There are times that I liked him but he is just too flat I think.. I just did not feel very connected to him…

Ceridwen is one of my very favorite characters! She constantly reminds me of Mor from ACOMAF and I love it! Her chapters were a refreshing and super fun! With her great humor and happy spirits she brings so many great things to this story ❤

img_1137

I am more or less happy with how everything turned out at the end.. but I felt like something was missing.. It just was not completely satisfying.. I also found it a bit confusing as I mentioned earlier..

Still it deserves four brightly shining stars ★★★★☆ for the amazing adventure it brought me on. I am a huge fan of the concept of this book and the world Primoria fascinates me with the seasons and rhythms.

img_1151

I highly recommend reading this book as it really reclaims the series!

Have a wonderful weekend you all!

Love – Anne Sofie

Leave a Reply

