My Life in Books Tag

Hi guys ❤

It is time for another book tag and this time I will be doing the My Life in books tag. This tag was originally created by One World, Too many Pages ❤ You can check out her post here 😉

1. Find a book for each of your initials

I have four initials A, S, R and F though I hardly ever use the R. A S is for my surname Anne Sofie and F for my last name.

A – All the Light We Cannot See 

S – Salt to the Sea

R – Ruby Red

F – Frost Like Night

2. Count your age along your bookshelf: What book is it?

DSCF6855.JPG

I am currently 16 years old so starting at the top left corner I counted and it landed on A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir. This was such a fantastic book with some amazing characters a a brilliant plot! I highly recommend it ❤

3. Pick a book set in your city/country

cover_2.jpg

I do not think a book has ever been set in my city but loads of H. C. Andersen’s books are set in Denmark. My favorite out of them is The Princess and the Pea. I adored this story when I was younger mostly because unlike many of Andersen’s fairytales this one ends happily ❤

4. Pick a book that represents a destination you’d love to travel to

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

Percy Jackson and the Olympians! What more do I need to say? New York.. Camp Halfblood… Olympus… It all sounds like some pretty fantastic holidays to me ❤ For now though I will try to check of New York before the others. Otherwise i really wish to go to Bali.. but I did not know any books that are set there.. 🙂

5. Pick a book that’s your favorite color

divergent

My favorite color is gray blue. The reason for that is my mom, dad, sister and I all have gray blue eyes. Therefore every time I see gray blue I see the eyes of the people whom I love the most (including myself) ❤ The book that comes the closest is Divergent by Veronica Roth. This cover is so beautiful and though it is not my favorite book ever I LOVE the cover ❤

6. Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

fullsizerender-4

There are so many great books I considered for this one! But, I will have to go with The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare. I know this is not one but three book, however, it was necessary to include all of them ❤ I remember reading this series in complete awe. I had never read anything like it and it was magical! Therefore it still has a very special place in my heart and will probably stay with me forever ❤

7. Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

IMG_6125

This is a sort of funny one but The Secret History by Donna Tart was SO hard for me to read! I read it rather slowly and I was nearly annoyed to death by the slow paced plot.. but I adored it at the same time! The brilliancy kept me going but it was a dramatic love/hate relationship I developed to it. Still I remember it fondly and it is definitely one of the best books I have ever read!

8. Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest accomplishment when you finish it?

IMG_5986

For this one I will have to go with the A Song of Ice and Fire series. These books are so intimidating and loooooong!! I am going to start reading A Game of Thrones in February though and I CANNOT WAIT!

I hope you enjoyed this book tag! It was for sure loads of fun for me to do! I won’t be tagging anybody but feel free to do the tag anyway (like I always do lol) 😉

Lots of love – Anne Sofie

3 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag

  1. infinitbr says:

    I agreed about GoT! I haven’t started it because it’s so intimidating! So many people have recommended it but I’m nervous about dedicating over a month to it. The reading slump will be at the other end. 😳

    Like

Leave a Reply

