The Courtship Tag!!

Hey guys

Today I will be doing the Courtship Tag! This tag was originally created by Hi I Love Books – You can check out her youtube video here

I thought this tag was perfect with Valentine’s Day coming up and everything so here goes ❤

Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover

IMG_2798.JPG

I am one of those people who has A LOT of cover-buys. In my head, if the cover is pretty, then the book has to be good. My first and foremost cover buy must be the Selection Series. These covers are SO pretty and I fell in love with them from the very first time I saw them ❤

Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary

Well this is rather embarrassing.. you see… the thing is that I have never bought a book because of the summary.. I hardly ever read the summary at all when I buy a book… I like being surprised 🙂 So yeah… I buy books because of the cover or because I have heard great things about them or I already know the author.. I did read what Impossible and the sequel Unthinkable by Nancy Werlin was about before buying them as gifts for my sister last Christmas ❤

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing

There are so many great books and authors for this one that I think aught to get some love.. but I have two who to me really shines through. The first one is Cassandra Clare whos writing always manages to impress me even when her characters might not be my favorites all the time. The second who might be my very favorite is Sarah J Maas. Especially in ACOTAR her beautiful language blows me away and then pulls me back down only to blow me away yet again ❤ Can you tell I am a big SJM fan? Hah!

Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series

fullsizerender-2

I fell in love with Rick Riordan’s books right from the first page of the Lightning Thief.. Ever since then I have read ALL OF HIS BOOKS… By that I mean EVERY SIGLE ONE – even the ones that are more factual.

Phase 5 – Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night

img_1868

While I was reading Salt to the Sea I didn’t let such a thing as sleep get in the way of my reading.. To say I lived by the motto sleep is for the weak… It was AWESOME! (Read my book review on it here)

Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about

skaermbillede-2016-12-31-kl-00-45-07

After reading Empire of Storms I could not move on. I was spell bound to this book! That ending would not leave my mind and I was not myself for weeks after.. It was just better than anything I had ever read before!

Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels

img_7885

Damn this is some hot stuff haha.. Anyway I love my special edition of Lady Midnight! The surface here is so interesting with the metallic mixed with a rougher paper material. I could just touch it all night… Or not.. I would rather be reading instead hah  😉

Phase 8 – Meeting the parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends

img_1543

I will forever recommend everyone to read Illuminae! The way it is so different from every other book I have ever read and the extreme effort put into making this book so well made and everything.. It is astounding! If you have not read it yet YOU HAVE TO! Not only is the story freaking fantastic but the layout is absolutely unique and gorgeous!

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re read many times in the future

dscf7050

Give me an H give me a P. HP! HP! HP! HARRY POTTER! This is I think sort of given. I will always reread Harry Potter and never ever grow tired of it! I will be 99 years old reading this series and still think it is fantastic 😉

Phase 10 – Share the love: Who do you tag

I usually don’t tag people when I do booktags but today I would like to tag a few of my favorite bloggers while giving them each a little shoutout ❤

First there is ma girl Fiona ❤ She is like me Danish and I got the pleasure of meeting her a few moths back at the Danish book con. She is an amazing person and I always enjoy talking to her! You should go follow her at Bookwormwholived

Then there is the ever so sweet Sophia aka the fairy lights queen! ❤ The is always absolutely wonderful and has the most stunning instagram pictures too! Follow her at Infinitbr

At last but definitely not least is the aspiring journalist and super talented bookblogger Julie ❤ On instagram she is @Book.fever but for all of you Danes following along here you should definitely check out her Danish blog Bogfeber ❤ You will not regret it!

I hope you all enjoyed reading this tag ❤ I for sure had loads of fun doing it!

Have a FANTASTIC day you all ❤

Love – Anne Sofie

Leave a Reply

