Would You Rather Book tag!!

Hi guys!

Today I will (surprise surprise) be doing the would you rather book tag. I found this ages ago on I think it was Jesse/jessethereader’s youtube channel or maybe it was Kat/Katytastic’s… I actually think it was on both’s… Anyway! Let’s get started on this tag!

1. Rather read only series or stand-alone books?

Series! I love seeing the characters develop and follow their lives and adventures through many books! Just like in Harry Potter, Throne of Glass, Percy Jackson and The Lorien Legacies series!

2. Rather read a book whose main character is male or female?

This is just me who finds it easier to relate to female characters and therefore bonds more easily with them.. So yeah.. Female main characters.. But as a feminist gender does not really matter to me.. it is what lies beneath that matters.

3. Rather shop only at Barnes & Noble (or other actual bookstore) or Amazon?

Neither! I buy all my books at the danish shop called SAXO.com where I have a membership that allows me to buy SUPER CHEAP books with free shipping! But is I had to choose between the two options I would choose Barnes & Noble as that would mean for me to be in the US.. which is a place that I really want to go ❤

 4. Rather all books become movies or tv shows?

Well…. this is actually a tough one… I don’t really watch tv shows but if they like made each chapter into a episode and each book into a season and stayed true to the plot line I would ADORE to watch that tv-show!! Like someone please do this with Percy Jackson!

 5. Rather read 5 pages per day or read 5 books per week?

5 books per week of course! Wouldn’t we all love to be able to do that?! Sadly I am a rather slow reader so that will never happen… :/

 6. Rather be a professional book reviewer or an author?

I would love to write a book someday but living off just reading and reviewing books? Count me in! That is like my DREAM job! Haha 😉

 7.  Rather only read the same 20 books over and over or get to read a new book every 6 months?

Same 20 books over and over again I think.. But then it better be really good and long books! On the other hand.. I am not a big fan of rereading so… Strike that first one.. I will read a new book ever 6 moths and then spend the rest of the time writing my own books!

 8. Rather be a librarian or own a book store?

Own a bookstore! I can just imagine myself in this little shop.. recommending a thousand books to every costumer and probably scaring them away! There should be free hot cocoa to everyone who could recommend a good book that I hadn’t read yet! It would be world famous!

9. Rather only read your favorite genre or your favorite author?

Well if I could read Sarah J. Maas books for the rest of my life I would be a happy little smurlf! But that would only be if she would have published enough books for me to read new books all the time.. Otherwise I suppose YA is a genre? Then I would read YA ofc.

10. Rather only read physical books or eBooks?

Is that even a question?? Does eBooks smell like heaven? Do they have a crisp texture and make a wonderful noice like angels singing whenever you turn a page? I think not! Physical books rules forever!

What did you think of this tag? Do you agree or disagree with any of the prompts? Do let me know in the comments below!

I hope you have all had a wonderful weekend and do consider yourself tagged to do this tag!

Lots of love – Anne Sofie

One thought on “Would You Rather Book tag!!

Leave a Reply

