Disney Book Tag!!

As I am still high after watching Beauty and the Beast a whole week ago I decided to continue with the Disney path.. so here I am.. bringing to you the Disney Book tag!

I think I found this over at Katytastic the first time.. I don’t know who originally created it though ❤

1. The Little Mermaid – a character who is out of their element, a “fish out of water”

HAHAHA OK! The PERFECT one for this one is OBVIOUSLY my bae Simon Lewis from The Mortal Instruments when he first comes to the institute/is generally around shadowhunters! HAHAHA! It is PRICELESS!!!

2. Cinderella – a character who goes through a major transformation

THRONE OF GLASS SPOILERS ALERT!! (don’t read on if you haven’t read all of the books!)

OK! So no character goes through a more fantastic transformation than Celaena Sardothien starting in the Assassin’s Blade young and inexperienced.. in love with Sam.. and then in Empire of Storms as Queen Aelin of Terrasen.. willing to give everything for her people and her country. Such a stunning character with a mastermind she is!

3. Snow White – a book with an eclectic cast of characters

For this one I have to go with A Court of Thorn and Roses! Or rather A Court of Mist and Fury. This book has such a fantastic cast of characters – each absolutely unique and with their own complex backstory. If you have not read this series yet WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR! With ACOWAR just around the corner this is the perfect time to experience the wonderfulness that lies within the pages!

4. Sleeping Beauty – a book that put you to sleep

You might know that I spend nearly all of February trying to fight my way through A Game of Thrones. But I couldn’t do it.. The book defeated me.. Sorry but it was SUCKING THE LIFE RIGHT OUT OF ME! And I have no shame about the fact that I cannot count the times I fell asleep while reading this book. And you know how many pages that took? Tops five.. then I would be on my way to dreamland hah!

5. The Lion King – a character who had something traumatic happen to them in childhood

SIX OF CROWS AND CROOKED KINGDOM SPOILER ALERT!!

What happened to Kat in his childhood is probably the most traumatic and barbaric thing I have ever heard! I mean it is a miracle he has not gone mad or become a ruthless killer!.. You know what never mind 😉

6. Beauty and the Beast – A beast of a book (a big book) that you were intimidated by, but found the story to be beautiful

I have to talk about ACOMAF here again.. The book is just HUGE and it took me AGES to find the power within me to read it.. But hen only I started the pages flew by so fast that they nearly started smoking!

7. Aladdin – a character who gets their wish granted, for better or worse

OK! Sooo! I try to think of a book forth one but all the while my brain is just going the fourth Shreck movie… the fourth Shreck movie! THE FOURTH SHRECK MOVIE!!!! So that is what I have to go with haha 🙂 And then look what happened when you mess with the fates and make a deal with Rumpelstilskin! I mean talk about stupidity!!

8. Mulan – a character who pretends to be someone or something they are not

Trying not to mention a certain someone (or several people actually) from ACOMAF *cough cough* then I will have to go with Katniss Everdeen who time after time has to pretend to be someone who is not her. But really she does things the best when she is just herself!

9. Toy Story – a book with characters you wish would come to life

ACOMAF SPOILER ALERT

I know you guys are tired of me talking about ACOMAF but really I NEED a Rhysand in my life! I mean.. who doesn’t!

10. Disney Descendants – your favorite villain or morally ambiguous character

OK! So I have two for this one that I just could not decide between 🙂

First there are basically every villain in Percy Jackson as well as in Heroes of Olympus or actually just in every Rick Riordan book… They are always so sassy and funny no matter it is a god/goddess or a straight on monster or titan/giant.. whatever it is you can be sure to get a good laugh out of it!

The Mortal Instruments spoiler alert!!

The second one is Jonathan Morgenstern! He was just such a good villain and I was actually a bit sad to see him go.. :/ He just had that brilliant mastermind!

Anyway that was all for this tag! I hope you are all having a super fantastic week!

Love – Anne Sofie

Leave a Reply

