Totally Should’ve Book Tag!!

Hi guys!

I am back from Rome and ready to do the totally should’ve book tag!

I found this tag over at Kat / katytastic on youtube and you can see her video here (after you finish reading this tag of course ❤ )

1. Totally should’ve gotten a sequel

This is something I have SO MANY escapees of! I mean books just tend to be too short and end just when things turn good. And YES I know that is just to tighten the excitement and everything but SERIOUSLY I want to read the aftermath. A book where I especially would like a sequel is I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson. THIS BOOK is one of the best books I have ever read and was my one and only favorite for a long time. I would just really like to read about how everything evolved and turned out after the book ended. I am sure they had their struggles after too and I would love to read about them!

2. Totally should’ve had a spin off series

OK THIS is going to be amazing! Imagine a spinoff of the Harry Potter series where we follow the Marauders and Lily and Snape when they went to Hogwarts!! I am not sure if I want James’ POV or maybe Lupin’s or Remus’. It would be so interesting (and funny too I’m sure!) WHO IS WITH ME HERE!!!

3. An author who totally should write more books

I KNOW Sarah J. Maas writes a lot of books.. but my thirst for them is endless and I just want more, and more, and more, and more…. So she totally should write many more and also publish TOG # 6 before the new time! And I mean I would be interested in small bonus scenes (fan fiction) and snippets and deleted scenes from her books.. Why don’t authors publish those when they admit they write and have them??

4. A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else

MAJOR LORIAN LEGACIES SPOILER BELOW!!

The most upsetting thing for me about the Lorien Legacies series was when Eight died. And then in the very end of the last book when they hint that John and Marina might become a thin. NO! They should end up with their TRUE loves!! That really broke me and I want to turn back time and make Sarah and Eight come back alive again!

5. Totally should’ve ended differently

SALT TO THE SEA SPOILER BELOW!!!

I was not just a little bit but VERY FUCKING UPSET at the end of Salt to the Sea. How could it end like that?!!! I NEEDED Emilia to live!! That ending was NOT OK!!

6. Totally should’ve had a movie franchise

This is indeed dangerous ground we are approaching. But imagine, if done right, how absolutely amazing the Six of Crows series would be as movies. All of the FANTASTIC characters and the plot and the world… It would be EPIC!

7. Totally should’ve had a TV show

Again this ground we are approaching is dangerous and fragile.. but I would love to give the Percy Jackson series a shot as a tv-series.. each chapter would be an episode and there would be tons of spin off series (Kane Chronicles, Heroes of Olympus, Trials of Apollo, Magnus Chase) If done correctly it would be PERFECT!

8. Totally should’ve had only one point of view

I actually do not have any books for this prompt because I am generally a big fan of multi POV books. But is could tell you a PEV I absolutely HATED: Florian in Salt to the Sea annoyed me to death! I just hated him!! I adored the other characters though so I would not change that.

9. Totally should have a cover change

Going back to the Lorien Legacies series I really think their covers could get quite the beauty transformation. The naked hardcovers are to die for though!

10. Totally should’ve kept the original covers

I don’t have any specific example for this one, but I am not the biggest fan of when they remake the covers after the book has been adapted to a movie or tv-show. Then all those normally anti-readers go buy the book with that cover and think that is how things are supposed to be and look. Then you already have a picture of the character before you have even read the book and don’t get to use your own imagination..

11. Totally should’ve stopped at book one

As I am always thirsty for more books in every series I do not have any book series for this prompt… I will always love sequels and want to read and know more..

I hope you enjoyed this book tag – I sure had fun writing it! Feel free to do this tag yourself and do write to me if you have done it as I always love to read your takes on things!

Have a lovely easter you all!

Love – Anne Sofie

Leave a Reply

