My top five summer book recommendations!

As school is almost out, I am in full on summer mode. Inspired by this, I thought I would share with you guys my top five summer book recommendations. All of these five books are contemporary and really has that summer feeling to them and ugh.. they are all SO good!

5. Everything, Everything

IMG_6609.JPG

This book by Nicola Yoon has that sweet summery adventure feel to it that really gets you in the perfect mindset for summer. The story is sweet and not too heavy and you can read it on the go while traveling. I will post a review onย Everything, Everything soon here as well, so you can read more about the book then โค

4. The Unexpected Everything

DSCF5303.JPG

I read this book last summer and it is still magical and golden to me.ย The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson is a lovestory that includes some of my favorite things: dogs, summer and books! Also a real hot bookboyfriend ๐Ÿ˜‰ I will say you should read this afterย Since You’ve been Gone though as that will just make the experience complete โค

3. Love & Gelato

IMG_7030

This is probably the most perfect book to read on a holiday in Italy! Or anywhere magical! I read it in Rome a month or so ago and damn it was epic!ย Love & Gelatoย by Jenna Evans Welch is a light and fast paced lovestory. It is pretty innocent and just plane sweet, which is perfect for when you are lying on the beach eyeing that cute guy with the abs, the hair and the eyes (I know you know who I am talking about) ๐Ÿ˜‰ I will have a review up on this soon as well.

2. PS. I Like You

IMG_7094.JPG

This is probably the cutest book I have read all year. I practically ATE this book raw on less that 24 hours when I read it back in April!ย PS. I Like You by Katie West is about Lily who is secretly exchanging notesย with a mysterious person in chemistry class, but who might this person be? This book is amazing and gets you all warm and fuzzy inside while the summer sun can warm and tan your body on the outside. The review on this book will also be up as soon a possible ๐Ÿ˜‰

1. Since You’ve Been Gone

fullsizeoutput_25b5.jpeg

Aaand my number one summer book recommendation isย Since You’ve been Goneย by Morgan Matson. This book really has it all: love, adventure, summer, friendship, humor, cute guys… It is perfect! The book is a little long but TRUST ME you will not regret reading it! You can read this book on those long uneventful summer days og on the go while being on adventure.. both ways you will get a fantastic experience!

Other great summer reads are:

  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  • Dreamology by Lucy Keating (review)
  • Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne (underrated)
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • The Siren by Kiera Cass
  • I’ll Give You the Sunย by Jandy Nelson
  • Summer Days and Summer Nightsย by Stephanie Perkins

I hope you are all in a wonderful summer mood – and if you aren’t yet, you will be after reading these books!

Lots of love and xoxo

– Anne Sofie

One thought on “My top five summer book recommendations!

  1. audreywritesabroad says:

    Okay, I keep seeing The Unexpected Everything everywhere lately, always recommended as the perfect summer read. I NEED to get my hands on it!
    (I loved both Everything, Everything, and Since You’ve Been Gone.) ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

