Summer Reader Book Tag

Hello lovelies ❤

Summer is just around the corner and I don’t know about you guys, but my brain is already in full on summer mode (which might not be that good as I still have exams.. hah). Anyway today I will be doing the Summer Reader Book Tag ❤ I found this tag over at Jessethereader on youtube and you can find his video here 🙂

Lemonade: pick a book that started off bitter but got better.

This one was really hard for me because I generally don’t dislike books.. But I did sort of hate reading The Secret History by Donna Tartt. Thinking back I am very fond of the book, but while reading it I developed an intense love/hate relationship to it.. The writing style was just very new and different to me and I was also quite impatient at the same time. But a great book it was and it is really one of those books that you think about in awe for a long time after finishing it ❤

Golden Sun: pick a book that made you smile beyond compare.

There are no books, that makes smile, like every book by Rick Riordan ❤ First the percy Jackson books, then the Heroes of Olympus, The Kane Chronicles, Magnus Chase, and The Trials of Apollo.. THEY ARE ALL FREAKING FABULOUS!! Packed with sarcasm and an amazing diversity range of characters, these books manage to be both entertaining with adventure for children and young adults while also dealing with so many of today’s society’s issues. Riordan deserves a trophy for his outstanding and fantastic books!

Tropical Flowers: pick a book set in a foreign country.

Moving on to something more light and fun Love & Gelato is one of the sweetest books I have read, which was set in a foreign country – Italy ❤ It makes you want to get on the first flight toward the boot-formed country to meet charming italian guys and inhale the perfect ice-cream and pasta and pizza and lasagna and gosh I want to go back there (anybody wanna join?)

Tree Shade: pick a book in which a mysterious or shady character was first introduced.

There is no character more shady and mysterious than the one and only Kaz Brekker from Six of Crows. Ruling the dregs and being the monster all children fear for in the night while also having such a mysterious and brutal history… Kaz is the prince of shadiness.

Beach Sand: pick a book that was grainy, and the plot barely developed.

Well… I generally only read really good books so it was quite hard for me to find one for this prompt.. BUT then I remembered The Siren by Kiera Cass. Don’t get me wrong – this book was super sweet.. but not as good as the Selection series.. It was just not up to standards and not very good writing. But you definitely should not let that hold you back from reading it yourself as it is a good book!

Green Grass: pick a character who was full of life, making you smile.

Well no one can make me smile like Simon Lewis from the Mortal Instruments series and Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy. Lewis’ sarcastic humor is just the best thing ever!

Watermelon: pick a book that had some juicy secrets.

The Throne of Glass books always manage to blow me away with all of the shady and in deed juicy secrets and schemes. Especially in Empire of Storms – oh boy what a beast! 

Sun Hat: pick a book that had a vast, big universe/setting.

Well I don’t thing settings get much bigger than the one in Heroes of Olympus.. This setting was not only on earth but also in Tatarus and Olympus not to forget the underworld and Ogygia.. 

BBQ: pick a book in which a character was portrayed as a hunk.

Phhfff haha I don’t think any male characters can ever beat my man – Rhysand. FYI: He is my love so please leave him alone, thank you.

Summer Fun: pass the tag on.

Ok so I would like to tag my girl Fiona @bookwormwholived and also my bookstagram bestie Sofie @bittenbybooks not to forget the awesome and talented Julie @bookfever – girls, you rule!

Happy almost sommer you all!

– Anne Sofie

One thought on “Summer Reader Book Tag

Leave a Reply

