Book review – P.S. I Like You

25486998

Title: P.S. I Like You

Published: July 26th 2016

Author: Kasie West

Published by: Point

My rating: ★★★★☆

Buy it here

I read P.S. I Like You in rome MONTHS ago, and now I am finally getting my shit together so I can review this amazing book!

Lily like most people hates chemistry. One day in yet another one of these boring chemistry classes Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics on her table. The next day Lily sits at her desk in chemistry to find that someone has finished writing the rest of the song lyrics as well as leaving a message for her! Soon the two are exchanging long letters and developing a close bond. But who is this mysterious pen pal? And what happens when Lily realises she is starting to fall for this mysterious guy she has so much in common with. Lily tries to find out while also dealing with school, friends, crushes, and her very chaotic loving family.

IMG_7094

This book is the freshest breath of air I have had all year. It was light and funny and amazing! This is why I love reading contemporaries – these heartwarming, lovely, sweet, and all over wonderful experiences. P.S I Like You was both sweet and funny. The characters are fabulous and you cannot help but love them ❤

IMG_7922

The writing quality was great and the language was satisfying to read. The plot is not very deep or dramatic. Just sweet. Like Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.. but better! It was just.. magical and magnificent!

Therefore, based on the plot, writing quality, characters, setting, creativity and my own over all experience I rate P.S I Like You by Katie West ★★★★☆

IMG_6853

You might ask why not five stars when you loved this book so much? well I did love it! It was amazing writing. The book was perfect! But to get five stars it needs to touch me more emotionally and not just be a happy-ride (though I adored the happy-ride).

I highly recommend this book to everyone and all! It is one of the sweetest books I have read all year and it is perfect if you need something light and sweet to get out of a slump or just want something to match the summer weather ❤

Lots and lost of love

– Anne Sofie

Leave a Reply

