Summer time book tag!

Summer is upon us and my main source of food is now ice cream and strawberries. So today I will very appropriately do the Summer time book tag! I found this tag over at Paperluster and you can read her version of the tag here (only after you have read my version of course). Let’s go!

A book with a summery cover.

17838528

No bookcovers give of a more summers vibe than The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson! I love the cover with all the dogs, the ice cream and the over all summer feel!

A fictional place that would be the perfect destination for a summer vacation.

17927395

Velaris duh?! What would be more fantastic than walking through the Rainbow a summer day (with my bad Rhys by my side obviously).

You have a case of summertime sadness. What happy book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?

25486998

I will probably pick a smutty romance book like P.S. I Like You by Katie West. A cuter book is hard to find and it will always manage to make me smile ❤ (You can read my review on it here).

You’re sitting at the beach all alone. Which fictional character would be your beach babe?

ACOWAR_US

My only babe is my husband Rhysand – the High Lord of the Night Court. And YES I know he is pretty, but he is mine, so keep all your hands away thank you very much girls and boys.

To match your ice cream you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional sidekick do you pick?

Sixofcrows

I would love few things more than eating an ice cream with Jesper from Six of Crows and then going for a night out – because who would not want Jesper by their side at the club?!

Like a sunburn, what book has left you with a bad and/or painful ending? 

EOS-Cover.png

Can endings be ore painful than the ending in Empire of Storms?? I do not think so.

Like a sunset, what book gave you the happiest feelings when it ended?

9780525425632_large_isla_and_the_happily_ever_after.jpg

Isla and the Happily Ever After!! And not because of what happened with the main characters but something entirely different that you will know only if you have read the book (and Anna and the French Kiss). I was screaming when I read it, I could be heard in a 1km radius!

That was it for now. Do consider yourself tagged and write to me if you do the tag!

Sunshine and loads of love

– Anne Sofie

Leave a Reply

