Book review – A Court of Wings and Ruin

ACOWAR_US

Title: A Court of Wings and Ruin

Published: May 2nd 2017

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Published by: Boomsbury USA Children’s

My rating: ★★★★★

Buy it here

Winner of the Golden Star ★ price

A Court of Wings and Ruin is the third book in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas. Being a ginormous fan of the two first books in this series, I could NOT wait to buddy read ACOWAR with my bookstagram bestie (Sofie). ACOWAR was everything I had hoped for and more!

Feyre is undercover in the spring court. Pretending to be Tamlin’s little lady while actually getting information for herself, her mate and their court: The Night Court and plotting to get her revenge and destroy the man who destroyed her. All the while the war is coming closer and closer and Feyre, her mate Rhysand and the rest of their circle must play the part in the world of court-politics and war.

I have never read anything remotely like ACOWAR. It just sort of took things to a higher level and might very well be the best book I have ever read! Few times in my life have a book given me this many feels. It was epic!

The plot, the characters, the setting… everything was just SO GOOD! Feyre is a fantastic character and the development she has undergone from the first two books to now is truly magnificent. She is badass and as regal as a queen (or should I say High Lady). The screaming that goes down in this book, is only beat by one of Maas’s other books Empire of Storms, otherwise this is as perfectly steamed as it gets.

Rhys’ and Feyre’s circle is as always goals and there is really no part of this book that is not OH.MY.GOSH.SOOOO.GOOOOD!!!

I am not only giving A Court of Wings and Ruin ★★★★★. I am also giving it the Golden Star  price. This is a title I give to one of a kind books that I estimate to be among the best in the world and ACOWAR is that. ACOWAR is epic. It is a tornado that made me laugh, cry, angry, happy and of course gave me ALL THE FEELS!

I cannot recommend this book and series enough. It is outstanding writing and it is like a breathtaking tornado that scoops you up in a whirlwind of amazingness and leaves you dizzy and with an ocean of feelings. If you have not read this series yet, DO IT NOW! It is just.. SO GOOD!

Summer love and ice cream

– Anne Sofie

Leave a Reply

