New year, new me – and new blog

Hi lovelies.

Happy New Year! 🎆

I hope you all had a wild and awesome evening ❤

A change of the year usually makes people reflect, reflect on what has happened this past year, and what one wishes to achieve in the next year. I am no exception to this. For a while I have been thinking about what I want to make of this blog. I have been blogging for years – first as a beauty blogger on youtube (don’t ask), then later as a booktuber, and for the past two years I have been sharing my love for books on instagram as a bookstagrammer and on here as a book blogger.

I love blogging and wishes to continue to do so – but I am much more than just a girl who loves books. I have changed a great deal in the past two years and am no longer that fifteen year old girl who wished to talk about books with people for hours. I mean, I still love books and all, but it is not my one and only passion anymore.

So, changes will be coming to the blog. I will still read and review books on here as well as doing bookish tags and all that goodness, but in the future I will include more than just that: I want to talk about things like fashion, cooking, photography, art, and all the aspects of life! Gosh I have so many ideas and just cannot wait to get started!

As to bookstagram I am not going to post there and be active in the community anymore. These past two years have been wonderful and exciting, and has helped me mature and develop into the person I am today. I am grateful for all that it has given me, all of the awesome people I have talked to, the companies I was fortunate to work with, and most of all the friends I have made through bookstagram. But in truth I am also relieved to be letting this go. Ever since the algorithm started my views, comments and likes had been dropping. People pretend these sort of things doesn’t matter – but they do to me. It is no fun sharing your love for books if no one answers. It is like talking to a wall – dead boring. I might return to bookstagram some day, but this is goodbye for now.

I hope you will all stay with me on this exciting journey ❤

Lots of love

– Anne Sofie

Leave a comment